Make Sure Your Proof of Insurance Is Complete

April 4, 2018
Published by

If you own and operate a vehicle in the State of Connecticut, the law states that you must have proof of liability insurance with any vehicle registration that has not been canceled. This proof of insurance must be present in the vehicle at all times.

Liability insurance covers injuries to others as well as any property damage of others caused by you or any person given permission to operate your vehicle. The state of Connecticut mandates that all policies cover $25,000 in property damage and minimum of $25,000 per person and $50,000 per New Haven auto accident for bodily injury.

Dealing with the insurance companies can be harrowing. They do not not work for you. An experienced New Haven auto accident attorney, like those at The LoRicco Law Firm, can help you with your claim. We will work hard to get you the compensation needed for your injuries.